16 Regional Sites For D-1 Championship

INDIANAPOLIS — The NCAA Div. I Baseball Committee announced the 16 regional sites for the 2019 NCAA Div. I Baseball Championship.

The 16 regional sites, with host institutions and records, are as follows:

  • Athens, GA – Georgia (44-15)
  • Atlanta, GA – Georgia Tech (41-17)
  • Baton Rouge, LA – LSU (37-24)
  • Chapel Hill, N.C. – North Carolina (42-17)
  • Corvallis, OR – Oregon St. (36-18-1)
  • Fayetteville, AR – Arkansas (41-17)
  • Greenville, N.C. – East Carolina (43-15)
  • Los Angeles, CA – UCLA (47-8)
  • Louisville, KY – Louisville (43-15)
  • Lubbock, TX – Texas Tech (39-17)
  • Morgantown, W.V. – West Virginia (37-20)
  • Nashville, TN – Vanderbilt (49-10)
  • Oxford, MS – Ole Miss (37-25)
  • Stanford, CA – Stanford (41-11)
  • Starkville, MS – Mississippi St. (46-13)
  • Stillwater, OK – Oklahoma St. (36-18)

By being awarded a regional, all 16 host schools have also been selected to the 64-team championship field. 

Each regional field features four teams which will play in a double-elimination format. All 16 regionals are scheduled for Friday, May 31 to Monday, June 3 (if necessary).

LSU leads all institutions in the field as the Tigers are hosting for the 26th time while West Virginia is hosting for the first time. Stanford is second in the field, hosting for the 18th time, while Mississippi St. is hosting for the 14th and Oklahoma St. for the 13th time, since the NCAA went to the regional format in 1975. 

Georgia Tech is hosting for the 12th time, but the first time since 2011. North Carolina is hosting for the 11th time while Ole Miss is hosting for the ninth time.  

Hosting for the eighth time are Arkansas, Louisville and Oregon St., with Texas Tech, Vanderbilt and UCLA hosting for the seventh time. Hosting for the sixth time is Georgia, while East Carolina is the destination for the fifth time.

Eight schools, including Arkansas, East Carolina, Georgia, North Carolina, Ole Miss, Oregon State, Stanford and Texas Tech, all hosted in 2018.