2021 Collegiate Baseball All-Americans

The Collegiate Baseball NCAA Division I All-American baseball teams and National Player of The Year, powered by Diamond, were announced today.

The 17-man first team, chosen by performances up to regional playoffs and picked by the staff of
Collegiate Baseball newspaper, features 12 conference players or pitchers of the year, including:

  • RHP Gavin Williams, East Carolina (Pitcher of Year American Athletic Conference).
  • RHP Nicholas Sinacola, Maine (Pitcher of Year America East Conference).
  • RHP Jack Leiter, Vanderbilt (Newcomer of Year Southeastern Conference).
  • RHP Johnathan Lavallee (Co-Pitcher of Year Big West Conference).
  • Relief Kevin Kopps, Arkansas (Pitcher of Year Southeastern Conference).
  • C Matheu Nelson, Florida St. (Player of Year Atlantic Coast Conference).
  • 2B Jace Jung, Texas Tech. (Player of Year Big 12 Conference).
  • 3B Austin Knight, Charlotte (Player of Year Conference USA).
  • SS Brooks Lee, Cal Poly (Co-Player of Year Big West Conference).
  • OF Tanner Allen, Mississippi St. (Player of Year Southeastern Conference).
  • OF Quincy Hamilton, Wright St. (Player of Year Horizon League).
  • OF Mason McWhorter, Georgia Southern (Player of Year Sun Belt Conference).

The 7-man pitching staff posted a cumulative 1.91 ERA with six pitchers who struck out more than 100 batters each led by RHP Nicholas Sinacola of Maine with 139.

Collegiate Baseball’s National Player of The Year is University of Arkansas closer Kevin Kopps. He put up astounding numbers as he posted a 10-0 record, 10 saves, 0.81 ERA and struck out 105 batters with only 15 walks.

In a rarity, this closer led the staff with 66 1/3 innings of work and only allowed 37 hits in 28 appearances.

To view the 2021 Collegiate Baseball All-American selections, CLICK HERE.

To purchase the June 18, 2021 edition of Collegiate Baseball or subscribe, CLICK HERE. This edition includes the complete All-American layout with photos and will also include an in-depth story on Collegiate Baseball’s National Player of The Year Kevin Kopps of Arkansas, plus our Freshmen All-Americans, High School All-Americans along with much more in our College World Series preview edition.

About Diamond Sports
Diamond Sports manufactures high quality baseball and softball products for all levels. Diamond Sports is based in Southern California and is proud to be the Official Ball of many great college conferences, as well as leagues, tournaments and organizations nationwide. Diamond is the Official Ball of the American Baseball Coaches Association. You can find Diamond on the internet at diamond-sports.com