2022 NCAA Div. I Bracket Announcement

INDIANAPOLIS — The field of 64 teams competing for the 2022 NCAA Division I Baseball Championship was announced May 30 by the NCAA Division I Baseball Committee.

The national top 16 seeds are Tennessee (53-7), Stanford (41-14), Oregon State (44-15), Virginia Tech (41-12), Texas A&M (37-18), Miami (Florida) (39-18), Oklahoma State (39-20), East Carolina (42-18), Texas (42-19), North Carolina (38-19), Southern Mississippi (43-16), Louisville (38-18-1) Florida (39-22), Auburn (37-19), Maryland (45-12), Georgia Southern (40-18).

The Atlantic Coast Conference (ACC) and Southeastern Conference (SEC) lead the way with nine teams selected from each league.

The Big 12 and Pac-12 have five participants each and the Sun Belt has four teams in the field. The ASUN, Big Ten, Conference USA, Missouri Valley, West Coast and Western Athletic all have two teams.

Coppin State and Hofstra are making their first appearance in the NCAA Division I Baseball Championship while Air Force is making its first appearance since 1969.

Florida State has the longest consecutive streak with its 44th straight appearance.

Other notable consecutive streaks include Vanderbilt (16) and Florida (14).

Selection of the eight super regional hosts will be announced on www.NCAA.com/mcws, Tuesday, June 7 by 10 a.m. (ET).

The Men’s College World Series begins on Friday, June 17, at Charles Schwab Field Omaha in Omaha, Neb.