Collegiate Baseball 2020 All-Americans

The 2020 Collegiate Baseball Pre-Season All-Americans, powered by Diamond Sports, feature a remarkable mix of talented NCAA Division I baseball players across the USA.

The first team All-Americans include five starting pitchers who struck out over 100 batters each last season. LHP Reid Detmers of Louisville leads the way with 167.

First baseman Spencer Torkelson of Arizona St. is the projected National Player of The Year. He hit .351 with 23 homers, 17 doubles and 66 RBI last season. Over the last two years, the 6-foot-1, 215-pounder has belted 48 homers, 29 doubles and knocked in 119 runs. He is the favorite at this point to be the first pick in the 2020 MLB Draft.

The first team closer is Holden Powell of UCLA. He posted 17 saves last season with a 1.84 ERA and struck out 65 batters with 27 walks in 40 appearances.

On offense, 2B Nick Gonzales of New Mexico St. leads first teamers with a .432 batting average. He hit 16 homers with 19 doubles and 80 RBI last season. Teammate 1B Tristan Peterson hit .400 with 20 homers, 10 doubles and 90 RBI.

Vanderbilt, Mississippi St. and Miami (Fla.) lead all schools with four pre-season All-Americans. Vanderbilt has the most first team pre-season All-Americans with three (RHP Kumar Rocker, RHP Mason Hickman and SS Austin Martin).

For complete stats of all 2020 Collegiate Baseball Pre-Season All-Americans, CLICK HERE.

The Collegiate Baseball Pre-Season All-Americans for 2020, powered by Diamond Sports, include:

LHP Reid Detmers, Louisville
RHP Kumar Rocker, Vanderbilt
RHP Mason Hickman, Vanderbilt
RHP Jeff Criswell, Michigan
LHP Asa Lacy, Texas A&M
Relief Holden Powell, UCLA
C Adrian Del Castillo, Miami (Fla.)
1B Tristan Peterson, New Mexico St.
1B Spencer Torkelson, Arizona St.
2B Nick Gonzales, New Mexico St.
3B Alex Binelas, Louisville
SS Austin Martin, Vanderbilt
OF Heston Kjerstad, Arkansas
OF Ethan Wilson, South Alabama
OF Chris Lanzilli, Wake Forest
DH Aaron Sabato, North Carolina
UT Alec Burleson, East Carolina                                                                                          

RHP Emerson Hancock, Georgia
RHP JT Ginn, Mississippi St.
RHP Brian Van Belle, Miami (Fla.)
RHP Trenton Denholm, U.C. Irvine
LHP Jake Mulholland, Oregon St.
RHP Collin Liberatore, Indiana St.
RHP Tanner Burns, Auburn
LHP Doug Nikhazy, Mississippi
LHP Hayes Heinecke, Wofford
RHP Drake Nightengale, South Alabama
LHP Seth Lonsway, Ohio St.
RHP CJ Van Eyk, Florida St.
Relief Tyler Brown, Vanderbilt
Relief Alek Jacob, Gonzaga
Relief Nick Frasso, Loyola Marymount
Relief Garrett Acton, Illinois
Relief Brett Barnett, South Dakota St.
C Patrick Bailey, N.C. State
C Austin Wells, Arizona
C Griffin Lockwood-Powell, Central Michigan
1B Bobby Seymour, Wake Forest
1B Alex Toral, Miami (Fla.)
2B Justin Foscue, Mississippi St.
2B Brian Klein, Texas Tech
3B Anthony Giachin, Army
SS Casey Martin, Arkansas
OF Garrett Mitchell, UCLA
OF Hudson Haskin, Tulane
OF Tanner Allen, Mississippi St.
UT Casey Schmitt, San Diego St.                                               

RHP John Baker, Ball St.
RHP Cameron Brown, Central Michigan
RHP Zach Hester, Samford
RHP Kade Mechals, Grand Canyon
RHP Chance Hroch, New Mexico St.
LHP Jared Wetherbee, Elon
LHP Rodney Boone, U.C. Santa Barbara
Relief Willie Weiss, Michigan
Relief Jason Ruffcorn, Oklahoma
Relief Michael McGreevy, U.C. Santa Barbara
Relief Joe Kruszka, Albany
Relief Michael Kirian, Louisville
Relief Grant Leonard, Iowa
C Hunter Goodman, Memphis
C Alex Webb, Jacksonville St.
1B Liam Hibbits, Va. Commonwealth
1B Maxwell Costes, Maryland
1B Sonny DiChiara, Samford
1B Trevin Esquerra, Loyola Marymount
1B Cuba Bess, Grand Canyon
2B Cody Morissette, Boston College
2B Landon Stephens, Miami (Ohio)
2B Nate Fisbeck, McNeese St.
3B Tyler Keenan, Mississippi
3B Raymond Gil, Miami (Fla.)
SS Zavier Warren, Central Michigan
SS Jordan Westburg, Mississippi St.
SS Nick Loftin, Baylor
SS Tyler Wilber, S.E. Missouri St.
OF Daniel Cabrera, LSU
OF Jordan Nwogu, Michigan
OF Colton Cowser, Sam Houston St.
OF Mike Antico, St. John’s
UT Max Meyer, Minnesota

The Jan. 3, 2020 College Preview edition of Collegiate Baseball newspaper is now available which features top players from every NCAA Division I Conference and projected Players and Pitchers Of The Year in each league, in addition to Players To Watch. Plus, three All-American teams of Division I players are also included. 

We also have an in-depth report on the top 40 pre-season teams in NCAA Division I, the top 78 draft eligible college players which have a great chance of being chosen in the first two rounds of the 2020 MLB Draft next June and rundowns on each level of college baseball.

To purchase the Jan. 3, 2020 edition of Collegiate Baseball or subscribe, CLICK HERE. 

About Diamond Sports
Diamond Sports manufactures high quality baseball and softball products for all levels. Diamond Sports is based in Southern California and is proud to be the Official Ball of many great college conferences, as well as leagues, tournaments and organizations nationwide. Diamond is the Official Ball of the American Baseball Coaches Association. You can find Diamond on the internet at