Collegiate Baseball 2023 H.S. All-Americans

The 2023 High School All-American team, chosen by Collegiate Baseball and powered by Diamond Sports, features a remarkable group of talented athletes.

This year’s team has a number of potential high round MLB Draft picks. Many have already received national honors on various All-American teams. Others have played for Team USA or participated in high profile summer showcases.

The team is headlined by OF Max Clark of Franklin Community HS (IN) who is Collegiate Baseball’s National High School Player of the Year.

He was expected to be the first high school player chosen in this year’s MLB Draft. The 6-foot-1, 190-pound lefthanded hitter has the size and tools to become an elite professional. He also committed to Vanderbilt.

This season Clark posted a .646 batting average with 9 doubles, 5 triples, 6 home runs, 33 RBI and stole 35 bases. He only struck out 5 times in 65 at-bats and walked 52 times.

In his high school career, he belted 21 home runs with 95 RBI and scored 120 runs.

Clark also pitched for his high school as a sophomore and junior. Gatorade picked him as Indiana’s state player for the past three seasons.

Players are nominated by their high school coaches, and the All-Americans are selected by the Collegiate Baseball staff.

Nominations were made when some schools were just entering the state playoffs, so not all stats presented are final for the season.

Player names and positions are listed. To read the stats of every player and what school they have committed to, purchase the June 16, 2023 issue of Collegiate Baseball by CLICKING HERE.

First Team All-Americans

Zane Adams, LHP, Porter HS, TX

Alex Clemmey, LHP, Bishop Hendricken HS, Warwick, RI

Gabe Gaeckle, RHP, Aptos HS, CA

Noble Meyer, RHP, Jesuit HS, Portland, OR

Xavier Mitchell, LHP, Prestonwood Christian Academy, Plano, TX

Hunter Dietz, LHP, Calvary Christian HS, Clearwater, FL

Landon Victorian, RHP, Barbe HS, Lake Charles, LA

Jackson Farrell, LHP, Owasso HS, OK

Garrett Baumann, RHP, Hagerty HS, Oviedo, FL

Grant Loggins, RHP, AC Flora HS, Columbia, SC

Tommy Bridges, RHP, Harvard-Westlake HS, Studio City,

Ethan McElvain, LHP, Nolensville HS, TN

Josh Knoth, RHP, Patchogue-Medford HS, Medford, NY

Ross Felder, RHP, Har-Ber HS, Springdale, AR

Braeden Brown, RHP, Sinton HS, TX

Cameron Tilly, RHP, Castle HS, Newburgh, IN

Thomas White, LHP, Phillips Academy, Andover, MA

Dylan Goff, LHP, Etiwanda HS, CA

Aidan Keenan, RHP, Live Oak HS, Morgan Hill, CA

Cole Van Assen, RHP, Brother Rice HS, Chicago, IL


Trenton Lyons, Christian Brothers HS, Memphis, TN

Campbell Smithwick, Oxford HS, MS

Carson Ohland, Tahoma HS, Maple Valley, WA

Duncan Mathews, Jackson Prep, Flowood, MS

Blake Mitchell, Sinton HS, TX

Luke Wolff, Providence HS, Charlotte, NC

Ryder Helfrick, Clayton Valley Charter, Concord, CA

Zion Rose, IMG Academy, Bradenton, FL


Walker Martin, SS, Eaton HS, CO

Jaxon Milam, SS, Glenwood HS, Phenix City, AL

Roch Cholowsky, SS, Hamilton HS, Chandler, AZ

Henry Ford, 3B/SS, Baylor School, Chattanooga, TN

Henry Allen, 3B, Auburn HS, AL

Colin Houck, SS, Parkview HS, Lilburn, GA

Cooper Sheff, 1B, Basic Academy, Henderson, NV

Colt Emerson, SS, John Glenn HS, New Concord, OH

Ralph Velazquez, 1B, Huntington Beach HS, CA

Easton Shelton, 1B, Bishop Gorman HS, Las Vegas, NV

Adrian Santana, SS, Doral Academy, Doral, FL

Cade Brown, 3B, Parkview HS, Lilburn, GA

Samuel Stafura, SS, Walter Panas HS, Cortlandt Manor, NY

Steven Milam, SS/2B, Centennial HS, Las Cruces, NM

Drew Blalock, 1B, Independence HS, Thompson’s Station, TN

Arjun Nimmala, SS, Strawberry Crest HS, Dover, FL

Trent Caraway, 3B/SS, JSerra Catholic HS, San Juan Capistrano, CA

Carson Rucker, SS, Goodpasture Christian HS, Madison, TN

Antonio Anderson, SS, North Atlanta HS, Atlanta, GA

Nazzan Zanetello, SS, Christian Brothers College HS, St. Louis, MO

James Hankerson Jr., 1B, Berkeley Prep, Tampa, FL

Grayson Childers, SS, Broken Arrow HS, OK

Dondreone Kennedy, 2B, Prestonwood Christian Academy, Plano, TX

Dylan Cupp, SS, Cedartown HS, GA

Kevin McGonigle, SS, Mgsr. Bonner & Archbishop Prendergast HS, Drexel Hill, PA

Gavin Grahovac, SS, Villa Park HS, CA

TJ Pompey Jr., SS, Coppell HS, TX

Cam Kozeal, SS, Millard South HS, Omaha, NE


Max Clark, Franklin Community HS, IN

Drew Burress, Houston County HS, Warner Robins, GA

Dillon Head, Homewood-Flossmoor HS, Flossmoor, IL

Cade Belyeu, Auburn HS, AL

Isaiah Drake, North Atlanta HS, Atlanta, GA

Andrew Wiggins, Heritage Christian HS, Indianapolis, IN

Tarris Murray, Prestonwood Christian Academy, Plano, TX

Multi-Position Athletes

Christian Rodriguez, RHP/OF, Stoneman Douglas HS, Parkland, FL

Cooper Pratt, SS/RHP, Magnolia Heights HS, Senatobia, MS

Jake Brown, LHP/OF, Sulphur HS, LA

Jaquae Stewart, 1B/LHP/OF, Sinton HS, TX

Konnor Griffin, OF/INF/RHP, Jackson Prep, Jackson, MS

Tate McGuire, RHP/1B, Liberty North HS, Liberty, MO

Jasen Oliver, SS/RHP, St. Mary’s Prep, Orchard Lake, MI

Landon Stripling, 1B/RHP, Parkview HS, Lilburn, GA

Andrew Dunford, 1B/RHP, Houston County HS, Warner Robins, GA

Barrett Kent, RHP/INF, Pottsboro HS, TX

Josh Tiedemann, 3B/RHP, Hamilton HS, Chandler, AZ

Robert Orloski, RHP/SS, Middleton HS, ID

Brayden Sharp, LHP/OF, The Woodlands HS, TX

Hayes Harrison, LHP/1B, Oxford HS, AL

Bryce Eldridge, RHP/1B, James Madison HS, Vienna, VA

Landen Maroudis, RHP/SS/OF, Calvary Christian HS, Clearwater, FL

Liam Peterson, RHP/1B, Calvary Christian HS, Clearwater, FL

Toby Hueber, 2B/RHP, Archbishop Moeller HS, Cincinnati, OH

Nolan Stevens, 1B/LHP, Franklin HS, Elk Grove, CA

Second Team All-Americans

Ryan Rushing, LHP, IMG Academy, Bradenton, FL

Thorpe Musci, RHP, Parkview HS, Lilburn, GA

Harrison Cowdrey, RHP, Independence HS, Thompson’s Station, TN

Kaden Soder, RHP, Bishop Gorman HS, Las Vegas, NV

Levi Strahm, LHP, Reagan HS, Pfafftown, NC

Rivers Kurland, LHP, Berkeley Prep, Tampa, FL

Gunnar Plante, LHP, North Atlanta HS, Atlanta, GA.

Takeo Cervantez, RHP, Bishop Manogue HS, Reno, NV

Ty Alleman, RHP, Jesuit HS, Portland, OR

Brian Raitz, RHP, Coppell HS, TX

Nic Peterson, LHP, Orange Lutheran HS, Orange, CA

Colton Hartman, LHP, Lebanon HS, OH

Connor McShane, RHP, Archbishop McCarthy HS, Southwest Ranches, FL


Ryan Stevens, Christian Brothers College HS, St. Louis, MO

Charlie Sturm, Jesuit HS, Portland, OR

Levi Clark, Walton HS, Marietta, GA

Troy Reader, Berkeley Prep, Tampa, FL

Clayton Pourciau, Catholic HS, Baton Rouge, LA


Josh Adamczewski, 3B, Lake Central HS, St. John, IN

Lane Griggs, 3B, Glenwood HS, Phenix City, AL

Graham Busbea, 1B, Jackson Prep, Jackson, MS

Alex Sandell, SS/2B, Buckingham Browne & Nichols School, Cambridge, MA

Levi Jones, 3B, Jesuit HS, Portland, OR

Brayden Martin, 2B/SS, St. John’s College HS, Washington, DC

Antonio Jimenez, SS/3B, Archbishop McCarthy HS, Southwest Ranches, FL

Clay Burdett, 1B, Archbishop Moeller, Cincinnati, OH

Hunter Snyder, SS, Lake Central HS, St. John, IN


PJ Morlando, Summerville HS, SC

TayShaun Walton, IMG Academy, Bradenton, FL

Kyle Chatham, Walton HS, Marietta, GA.

Sean Krueckeberg, Mason HS, OH

Multi-Position Athletes

Tomas Valincius, LHP/1B, Baylor School, Chattanooga, TN

Maddax Peck, RHP/OF, Bingham HS, Jordan, UT

Wes Mendes, OF/LHP, Jesuit HS, Tampa, FL

Sam Kane, SS/RHP, Bishop Manogue HS, Reno, NV

Ty Wisdom, 2B/RHP, Liberty North HS, Liberty, MO

Bryce Rainer, 3B/RHP, Harvard-Westlake HS, Studio City, CA

About Diamond Sports
Diamond Sports manufactures high quality baseball and softball products for all levels. Diamond Sports is based in Southern California and is proud to be the Official Ball of many great college conferences, as well as leagues, tournaments and organizations nationwide. Diamond is the Official Ball of the American Baseball Coaches Association. You can find Diamond on the internet at