8 Super Regional Host Sites Announced


INDIANAPOLIS — The eight super-regional hosts were announced by the NCAA Division I Baseball Committee.

The following four super regionals will be played Friday, June 7, Saturday, June 8, and Sunday, June 9 (if necessary). The national seed is indicated before the team name, while updated records through the regionals are in parenthesis.

GAMES BEGIN FRIDAY, JUNE 7 – All times are Eastern

No. 10 East Carolina (47-16) at No. 7 Louisville (47-16)
Noon (ESPN2), 3 p.m. (ESPNU), *Noon (ESPN2)

No. 9 Oklahoma St. (39-19) at No. 8 Texas Tech (42-17)
3 p.m. (ESPN2), 6 p.m. (ESPNU), *6 p.m. (ESPNU)

Duke (34-25) at No. 2 Vanderbilt (52-10)
6 p.m. (ESPN2), 9 p.m. (ESPNU), *3 p.m. (ESPN2)

Michigan (44-19) at No. 1 UCLA (51-9)
9 p.m. (ESPN2), 9 p.m. (ESPN2), *9 p.m. (ESPN2)

The following four best-of-three super regionals will be played Saturday, June 8, Sunday, June 9, and Monday, June 10 (if necessary).

GAMES BEGIN SATURDAY, JUNE 8 (All times are Eastern)

No. 12 Ole Miss (40-25) at No. 5 Arkansas (44-17)
Noon (ESPN), 3 p.m. (ESPNU), *4 p.m. (ESPN2)

Florida St. (39-21) at No. 13 LSU (40-24)
3 p.m. (ESPN), 6 p.m. (ESPN2), *8:30 p.m. (ESPN)

Auburn (36-25) at No. 14 North Carolina (45-17)
Noon (ESPN2), TBA, (ESPN), *1 p.m. (ESPN2)

No 11 Stanford (45-12) at No. 6 Mississippi St. (49-13)
3 p.m. (ESPN2), 9 p.m. (ESPNU), *7 p.m. (ESPN2)

Order Of First Round CWS Games
The determination of the Men’s College World Series order of first-round games both Saturday, June 15, and Sunday, June 16, will be announced Monday, June 10.

The ESPN family of networks and www.NCAA.com/cws  will release the CWS game dates and times as soon as they are available. The College World Series begins play Saturday, June 15, at TD Ameritrade Park in Omaha, Nebraska. 

*Game times and ESPN Network subject to change