June 17, 2016 Collegiate Baseball

What’s In This Issue?

June 17 2016 Page 1• 10 Amazing Human Interest Stories: Fascinating people make up College World Series landscape.

• Collegiate Baseball’s National Player of The Year: LHP Eric Lauer of Kent State puts up incredible numbers in 2016.

• Lou Pavlovich Column: Stall tactics must be stopped at College World Series.

• Editorial: Automatic bids should go to season conference champions.

• Final Results For Regional, Super Regional Games: Every score, highlights in special chart.

• College World Series Preview: Capsule looks at final 8 teams that made it to Omaha.

Collegiate Baseball Top 30 Presented By Big League Chew: Florida No. 1 entering College World Series with superb 52-14 overall record.

• College Notes: Minnesota State RHP Dalton Roach throws 171 pitches in 11-inning game.

• 2016 All-Pavlovich Team: Special people in baseball honored with 27th annual rundown.

 Ruleball With Rich Marazzi: When players don’t pay attention, problems erupt.

• Louisville Slugger’s 2016 NCAA Division I All-Americans: Three special teams led by National Player of The Year Eric Lauer of Kent State

• Louisville Slugger Freshmen All-Americans: Incredible group headed by four special players.

• Louisville Slugger High School All-Americans: Amazing athletes are led by National Player of The Year Kyle Muller of Dallas Jesuit H.S. (TX) who was 9-0 as a pitcher with 142 strikeouts and also hit .397 with 15 HR, 8 2B, 5 3B, 20 stolen bases.

Collegiate Baseball’s National High School Top 30 Poll: Buchanan H.S. (Clovis, Calif.) No. 1 after rolling to 30-1 record.

• High School Notes: Seton Hall Prep (West Orange, N.J.) pulls off triple steal.

• Coaching Changes Across USA: Augie Garrido of Texas steps down, among a host of other announcements.

• NCAA Div. 2 Championship: Nova Southeastern captures school’s first national title.

• NCAA Div. 3 World Series: Trinity (Tex) wins national title.

• NAIA World Series: Lewis-Clark St. captures 18th national title.

• NJCAA Division I: Yavapai (Ariz.) wins fourth national championship.

• NJCAA Division 2: Jones County (Miss.) wins its first national title.

• NJCAA Division 3: Tyler (Tex.) captures its third straight championship.

• California J.C. Championship: Santa Rosa beats Golden West for its third state baseball title.

To purchase the June 17, 2016 edition of Collegiate Baseball or subscribe, CLICK HERE.